Author Topic: H-E Spider  (Read 231806 times)

Offline loulou69

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 256
  • Reputation Power: 8
  • loulou69 green
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #60 on: August 07, 2012, 03:42:19 pm »
Hi he3117,

on your EA do you have stealthy SL and TP ?

thank you

Offline he3117

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Reputation Power: 118
  • he3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #61 on: August 07, 2012, 03:55:05 pm »
Hidden SL will decrease the profitability by 30%.

Offline pipmenow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Reputation Power: 109
  • pipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #62 on: August 07, 2012, 11:12:09 pm »
Should the recovery mode be used?  Does it improve results?
It may improve the results but it can also increase the DD.

It would be nice to see the two results side-by-side.  Can I set up a demo account with the same activation key that I am using for my live account?  Thanks. 
Grid "born and bred".

Offline he3117

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Reputation Power: 118
  • he3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #63 on: August 07, 2012, 11:19:04 pm »
Yes.You can use same activation key for 3 live and 3 demo accounts.

Offline odysseus11

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2860
  • Reputation Power: 465
  • odysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guruodysseus11 grandmaster guru
  • Trust No One
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #64 on: August 08, 2012, 08:29:12 pm »
whats the difference between your live myfxbook and the live2 myfxbook?
And can we still take part with the beta while waiting for the website?
« Last Edit: August 08, 2012, 08:34:22 pm by odysseus11 »

Offline he3117

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Reputation Power: 118
  • he3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #65 on: August 08, 2012, 08:41:36 pm »
The first account is a micro account on alpari.The second one is a cent account on trade fort.Its better to follow the second one because the EA can use MM options better.

Offline pipmenow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 683
  • Reputation Power: 109
  • pipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster gurupipmenow grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #66 on: August 10, 2012, 01:31:01 pm »
I have a question regarding multiple trades.  What causes multiple simultaneous trades?  I have TradeEverySignal set to true on a demo and live account.  The demo account opened only one trade and the live account opened three trades at once.  If I set TradeEverySignal to false would I have limited each account to only one trade opened at a time?  Will this limit both DD and profit thus having no positive or negative effect? Thanks.
Grid "born and bred".

Offline he3117

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Reputation Power: 118
  • he3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #67 on: August 10, 2012, 03:53:40 pm »
This EA scan the chart for 2 type of waves.
P(Primary) and S(Secondary).
Some times we have more than one wave of each type.for example 3 S waves or 1s and 2p and etc.If you set the TradeEvery signal to true the EA will mark all of this waves.trading every signal will increase the risk and also increase the profit.The default value is false.By setting it to false the EA only mark the first wave of each type(1 S and 1 P).

Recommended settings are balance between profit and DD.

I highly recommend to use default values for safe and steady profit.

Offline piji

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
  • Reputation Power: 6
  • piji green
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #68 on: August 11, 2012, 04:32:46 am »
U say this system is counter trend,
So, if combine with RobinVOL, the DD can be decreased?
What your opinion?

Offline he3117

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • Reputation Power: 118
  • he3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guruhe3117 grandmaster guru
    • Awards
Re: H-E Spider
« Reply #69 on: August 11, 2012, 07:39:04 am »
U say this system is counter trend,
So, if combine with RobinVOL, the DD can be decreased?
What your opinion?
In theory yes but in reality its very bad idea to use multiple EA on one account.
Its better to split your account and use dedicated account for each EA.

lets say we have 2 EA:
EA A by 2 wins each win 5%
EA B 2 losses each loss 5%
Balance 100$

scenario 1:using them on one account:

Results of A=100*(1.05^2)=110.25 $

now EA B want to loose 2 trades so:
results B=110.25*(0.95^2)=99.5

After 4 trades the balance is 99.5$


scenario 2:Split account to two 50$ accounts:


Results of EA A:=50*(1.05^2)=55.125$

Results of EA B:=50*(0.95^2)=45.125$

over all=45.125+55.125=100.25

Summery:
use multiple EAs on one account only with fixed lot.
if you want to use MM options separate your account and use dedicated account for each EA.


Most of us reduce the MM options of EAs to reduce the DD.I suggest to use default MM options but split your account to adjust the DD.for example if you have a 1000$ account and you want to use robin-vol and he-spider with half risk,just split your account to two 500$ accounts and use default options for them.This way you decrease the DD of each EA to half and you shouldn't  be worry about the impact of MM options on over all profit.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2012, 07:52:48 am by he3117 »

 

* Recent Posts

Re: Yen Drive by jswarb001
[Today at 08:13:51 am]


Re: Forex Polygon by corre971
[Today at 07:57:25 am]


Re: Forex Polygon by Message
[Today at 06:47:57 am]


Re: IC MARKETS by PsychoPipKiller
[Today at 05:40:17 am]


Re: IC MARKETS by J16
[Today at 04:11:45 am]


Re: IC MARKETS by J16
[Today at 04:04:36 am]

Weekly Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now to receive urgent site updates and hot topic profiles, tips, webinar previews, and unpublished closeout discounts that we negotiate direct for our members. You will be sent a verification email to respond to